Shanghai Cooperation Organization

The Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) is an international organisation, announced on 15 June 2001 in Shanghai (China) by six members; the Republic of Kazakhstan, the People's Republic of China, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Russian Federation, the Republic of Tajikistan, and the Republic of Uzbekistan. The SCO's main goals are as follows: strengthening mutual trust and neighbourliness among the member states; promoting their effective cooperation in politics, trade, the economy, research, technology and culture, as well as in education, energy, transport, tourism, environmental protection, and other areas; making joint efforts to maintain and ensure peace, security and stability in the region; and moving towards the establishment of a democratic, fair and rational new international political and economic order. Delegates of the house will work for the future of Asian countries to create more dynamic relations and cooperation.

Agenda items:

  1. Union of the Asian Countries.
  2. Promoting effective cooperation in politics, trade, economy, research, technology, and culture.