Security Council

The Security Council is the most powerful body of the United Nations whose main duty is to maintain international security and peace. It has 15 Members; 5 permanent members which have the right to veto and ten elected members with two-year terms. These 15 member states meet regularly to assess and tackle threats to international security, addressing issues that include civil wars, natural disasters, arms control, and terrorism.
Agenda Item:
Situation in Burundi


Yıldız Technical University
Barbaros Bulvarı, 34349, Beşiktaş-İstanbul